The Beauty of Crowd Accelerated Innovation

As much as we like to think of ourselves as a lone geniuses, true innovation emerges out of groups. With a crowd, connectivity, and passion, you can start a mass movement. My hope is that this website will attract smart, dynamic, passionate people who, like me, want to know what the hell is going on.

I’ve jumped into the flux with this website. Please join me in a fit of crowd-accelerated-innovation. To echo Chris, let’s go “to a smarter, wiser, more beautiful place.”

One response to this post.

  1. Just as it would be foolish to ignore the bad things going on in the world today, it would be equally foolish to ignore the good things. It’s nice to see that you’re shedding a bit of light on both sides.

    I’m trying to do something similar over at http://www.catagenesis.wordpress.com – albeit with my own cynical/doomerish tendencies.

    Although I haven’t given my blog much attention over the last few months, my general focus areas are Peak Oil, the flaws of economics/monetary system, the limits to growth & sustainability, strategy, entrepreneurship, cognitive & social psychology, complex systems, creativity, and other interdisciplinary topics. I’m a bit long-winded, but that’s just how I roll. I do try to keep it somewhat entertaining tho.

    For a long time, I’ve had an interest in strategic thinking and have come to believe that the strategic thinker is someone who is constantly asking themselves “how can I combine my resources & my objectives in a way that aligns with the external context in which I find myself?.”

    That’s what I’m trying to do at my blog – exploring what the big-picture context is and how to comprehend, cope with, and adapt to it.

    Check it out.

    Keep up the good work too!

    -a.j.m.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

